Twitter and Instagram Game Recap: Lakers beat Celtics, 101-92

The Los Angeles Lakers beat the visiting Boston Celtics, 101-92.  Both newcomers, MarShon Brooks and Kent Bazemore, had stellar games coming in off the bench in their first game since being traded from the Golden State Warriors  to the Lakers for Steve Blake. Bazemore played 33 high energy minutes, scored 15 points and dished outContinue reading “Twitter and Instagram Game Recap: Lakers beat Celtics, 101-92”

2/21/14: Celtics at Lakers, Friday at 730pm Pacific

Boston Celtics at Los Angeles Lakers 2/21/14 7:30 PM Pacific time / 10:30 PM Eastern Time Staples Center in Los Angeles, CA TV:   Local: TWC Sportsnet, TWC Deportes National: ESPN Line: Los Angeles Lakers -2 2013-14 Records: Los Angeles Lakers: 18-36, 14th in the Western Conference (tied for last with Sacramento) Boston Celtics: 19-36, 12th inContinue reading “2/21/14: Celtics at Lakers, Friday at 730pm Pacific”

1/17/14: Lakers at Celtics, Friday at 430pm Pacific

Los Angeles Lakers at Boston Celtics 1/17/14 4:30 PM Pacific time / 7:30 PM Eastern Time TD Garden in Boston, MA TV:   Local: TWC Sportsnet, TWC Deportes (Los Angeles), Comcast Sportsnet Northeast (Boston) National: NBA League Pass Line: Los Angeles Lakers +7 2013-14 Records: Los Angeles Lakers: 14-25, 14th in the Western Conference Boston Celtics: 14-26, 12th in theContinue reading “1/17/14: Lakers at Celtics, Friday at 430pm Pacific”

2/19/13 Celtics at Lakers Tonight at 730pm Pacific on ESPN

  Boston Celtics at Los Angeles Lakers 2/19/13 7:30 PM Pacific time / 10:30 PM Eastern Time Staples Center in Los Angeles, CA TV:  Local: TWC Sportsnet, TWC Deportes  National: ESPN Line: Los Angeles Lakers -7 2012-13 Records: Boston Celtics: 28-24, 7th in the Eastern Conference Los Angeles Lakers: 25-29, 10th in the Western Conference Record vs. each other (2012-13 season): Celtics 1-0 vs.Continue reading “2/19/13 Celtics at Lakers Tonight at 730pm Pacific on ESPN”

Celtics Torch Lakers in Boston, 116-95

The Los Angeles Lakers received good news just prior to the start of their game versus the Boston Celtics, that Dwight Howard would be in the line up for the first time since missing the last 3 games. That was the last bit of good news for the Lakers on Thursday night. In front ofContinue reading “Celtics Torch Lakers in Boston, 116-95”

2/7/13 Lakers at Celtics Tonight at 5pm Pacific on TNT

Los Angeles Lakers at Boston Celtics 2/7/13 5 PM Pacific time / 8 PM Eastern Time TD Garden in Boston, MA TV:   Local: None National: TNT Line: Los Angeles Lakers +2 2012-13 Records: Los Angeles Lakers: 23-26, 10th in the Western Conference Boston Celtics: 25-23, 8th in the Eastern Conference Record vs. each other (2012-13 season): They have not met this season