Zach Lavine Dunks

2015 NBA Dunk Contest Participants Announced (video)

The NBA announced the four participants for the 2015 NBA Sprite Slam Dunk Contest which will take place during All-Star Saturday night on February 14th in Brooklyn, New York.

The players selected are Minnesota Timberwolves’ Zach LaVine, Milwaukee Bucks’ Giannis Antetokounmpo, Orlando Magic’s Victor Oladipo and the Brooklyn Nets’ Mason Plumlee who will have the home court advantage competing at the Barclays Center.

Photo via
Photo via

John Wall was the winner of the 2014 NBA dunk contest and clinched his victory with a two handed reverse dunk while jumping over the team mascot (pictured above.)

Wall won’t be defending his title this year which is the norm for most stars that compete in the contest to go one (or won) and done.

The NBA selected a nice group of young, athletic and long dunk participants which should make for an exciting event. Here’s a quick sampling of some of the participants dunks:


Writer & NBA fan who’s been hooked since the days of Magic v Bird. Love basketball debates without it ending in a knife fight. My BBall nickname: “Todo El Dia” (All Day.) Hit me up on Twitter @fullcourtfern or Instagram: @raining3sdotcom